The Birthday Girl in her Birthday Suit with a Birthday Wish or three.

Image

Little me: 1983

Today is my birthday. Yes, that’s right. I like to tell everyone because it makes the day extra special. Today I leave another lower-numbered year behind in favor of “the climb.” What are we climbing for again?  Oh, yeah, the aging process!  The normal, humanoid, earth-bound curse of getting older. DUN DUN DUUUUNNNNNN… Can’t I write in that I’m immortal?  Who’s editing my story of life over here?  Hellooooo?! Slow it down, wouldja? Geez.

No, but really, it’s okay. 38 ain’t so bad, especially when everyone gasps in dismay when you divulge such information because, “YOU DON’T LOOK A DAY PAST 28!!!”  Thanks, heh… *blush*  Sometimes they even preface with, “OMG, YOU’RE OLD!”  haha, uhhh, thanks?

It seems like just yesterday I was on the video arcade game show, Starcade (anyone remember that one with MC Geoff Edwards?), with my older brother, Cayo. We were on two shows. We won the first one and lost the second one. If you want to see a clip of our shows, go to the Starcade remembrance site and do a search on that page for my first name, Gianna.  Click on that thumbnail and you’ll get a one-page site of our shows. You’ll get a kick out of it. I was TINY and oh-so-young!  I swear that feels like yesterday to me. I still get… I want to call it fan mail but I’m not sure what it is, from people who used to watch the show to ask if I am THE GIANNA from those episodes. It’s cute.

Anywhoo… today, on the date that marks my birth for the 38th consecutive time in a row, I will make a point to tell everyone I come across that I am 38 years old, and then wait for the inevitable, “OH NO! I’D NEVER HAVE GUESSED IT! YOU DON’T LOOK A DAY PAST 2__,” to make myself feel better. All day. Yep. That’s my goal.  *giggle*

Have  great day everyone! And to all the Taureans out there: you seriously rule, bull! Keep rockin’!  xoImage

2 comments on “The Birthday Girl in her Birthday Suit with a Birthday Wish or three.

  1. Hello, Gianna! i recently have been creating a compilation of all the Starcade episodes, and ran into your blog. you were by far the cutest kid that aired on the show! anyway, interesting to see that you write vampire novels. they interest me as well, along with gothic and dark fanasy lore. definately will look into your books. back to Starcade, if you would like the 2 episodes you were in for your youtube page, or on a dvd for memories, let me know. derek242 at warpmail.net. i will subscribe to your youtube page as well. best wishes.

    • Hi! Thank you. I was so nervous on the show, though. I had nervous ticks the whole time! heehee

      Yes, first book of many. Took me forever to write, but the next book I hope to have out by the end of the year. ;-)

      Cheers!

Leave a Reply

